Exo (Exo-K, Exo-M and EXO-CBX) Members, Albums and Awards

Exo, K Pop • January 31, 2018 • 3:06 PM • By

The South Korean-Chinese boy band Exo debuted in 2012 with 12 members. The guys debuted in two groups: Exo-K (Korean) and Exo-M (Mandarin), and perform the same songs simultaneously in both South Korea and China. Here’s the original group breakdown:

– Suho
– Baekhyun
– Chanyeol
– D.O
– Kai
– Sehun

– Xiumin
– Lay
– Chen
– Kris (former member)
– Luhan (former member)
– Tao (former member)

In 2016, the group sub-divided into EXO-CBX with members Chen, Baekhyun, and Xiumin.

The Exo members released their first album XOXO in 2013, which sold over one million copies, and made Exo the best-selling Korean artist in 12 years. The album arrived in two versions – one in Korean and one in Mandarin. All but one of the album tracks were recorded separately – Exo-K and Exo-M only collaborated on the lead single “Wolf.”

Exo was awarded the Best New Asian Artist Group at the 2012 Mnet Asian Music Awards, and the XOXO album was named Album of the Year at the 2013 Mnet Asian Music Awards show. Congratulations, guys!

Exo has also released three additional albums:
Exodus (2015)
Ex’Act (2016)
The War (2017)

In 2017, the group was recognized as “the most popular celebrities who joined Twitter” according to the social media site.

Fans can’t wait to see where the group winds up going from here!